Font Zoom in Regular Zoom out

Board of Management

The Board of Management jointly oversees the activities of the Aussie Hands Foundation Inc. Members of the Board provide a broad range of knowledge and skills to drive the strategic direction and operational activities of the organisation.

The Board is comprised of adults with a hand difference, parents of children with a hand difference and supporters of the Aussie Hands community

Current Members of the Board

President Stuart John
Vice President Karen Macdonald
Treasurer Robyn Antill
Secretary Lana Mitchell
Ordinary Board Member Bruno Gortan
Ordinary Board Member and VIC Ambassador Dave Serpell
Ordinary Board Member & Founder Elizabeth Borg
Ordinary Board Member Fiona Passmore
Ordinary Board Member Hannah Cole
Ordinary Board Member Kate-Louise Grey
Ordinary Board Member Steve Powis

Interstate Coordinators

ACT Vacant
NSW Mandy Scott
Verity Whitson
NSW/VIC Anastasia Hookway
NT Vacant
QLD Michelle Swain
SA Vacant
TAS (Hobart) Emma Halliday
TAS (Launcheston) Vacant
VIC Annette Smeaton
WA Kim Austen

2021 Board of Management Meeting Dates

All 2020 Board of Management Meetings will be held in Melbourne VIC between 6.00pm – 7.30pm on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 24 February
  • Wednesday 28 April
  • Wednesday 23 June
  • Wednesday 25 August
  • Wednesday 7 October – Annual General Meeting
  • Wednesday 1 December

Further Information

If you would like further information about the Board, if you have an issue you would like to raise or you would like to contribute to our organisation, please contact us.