Font Zoom in Regular Zoom out

Board of Management

The Board of Management jointly oversees the activities of the Aussie Hands Foundation Inc. Members of the Board provide a broad range of knowledge and skills to drive the strategic direction and operational activities of the organisation.

The Board is comprised of adults with a hand difference, parents of children with a hand difference and supporters of the Aussie Hands community

Current Members of the Board

President and Founder Elizabeth Borg
Acting Chairperson Elizabeth Borg
Vice President VACANT
Treasurer/Finance Officer Tonchi Dean
Secretary Lana Serpell
Ordinary Board Member Adam Mulcahy
Ordinary Board Member Bruno Gortan
Ordinary Board Member Fiona Passmore
Ordinary Board Member Karina McCosker
Ordinary Board Member Kate Louise Grey

2024 Board of Management Meeting Dates

All 2024 Board of Management Meetings will be held via video conference.

Evening

Wednesday

Dates

  • 10 January
  • 7 February
  • 6 March
  • 5 June
  • 10 July
  • 11 September
  • 9 October
  • 30 October
  • 27 November ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Times

    • Wednesday 7 February – 7:30pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart), 7:00pm (Adelaide), 6:30pm (Brisbane), 6:00pm (Darwin), 4:30pm (Perth)
    • Wednesday 6 March – 7:30pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart), 7:00pm (Adelaide), 6:30pm (Brisbane), 6:00pm (Darwin), 4:30pm (Perth)
    • Wednesday 5 June – 7:30pm (Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart), 7:00pm (Adelaide), 7:00pm (Darwin), 5:30pm (Perth)
    • Wednesday 10 July – 7:30pm (Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart), 7:00pm (Adelaide), 7:00pm (Darwin), 5:30pm (Perth)
    • Wednesday 11 September – 7:30pm (Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart), 7:00pm (Adelaide), 7:00pm (Darwin), 5:30pm (Perth)
    • Wednesday 9 October – 7:30pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart), 7:00pm (Adelaide), 6:30pm (Brisbane), 6:00pm (Darwin), 4:30pm (Perth)
    • Wednesday 30 October – 7:30pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart), 6:30pm (Brisbane), 7:00pm (Adelaide), 6:00pm (Darwin), 4:30pm (Perth)
    • Wednesday 27 November – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 7:30pm (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Hobart), 7:00pm (Adelaide), 6:30pm (Brisbane), 6:00pm (Darwin), 4:30pm (Perth)

Further Information

If you would like further information about the Board, if you have an issue you would like to raise or you would like to contribute to our organisation, please contact us.